Connected Learning

Jarrod Lamshed

By

Student Feedback

This is a student comment (self reflection) from one of mine and Jess Ottewell‘s students. The comment is from their end of year report and is shared with their permission.

 

“I have enjoyed this year. The freedom of having different places to work, has often helped me to reset my brain and think clearly. Using iPads has been quite helpful. Having my iPad at school has encouraged me to research & to find new ways of presenting my work. Where other classes would make posters, we would creatively make movies and soundtracks composed by us. I have enjoyed genius time, a project where we were able to design a question about something we were interested in learning more about. I wanted to know of the processes of writing a song. I worked collaboratively to compose a song and enjoyed that a lot. It ended up being one of my key interests and helped me to realise I want to be a music producer when I grow up. I’m looking forward to high school and the challenges it will bring, but I will miss this school. I would like to thank my teachers. They have been supportive and awesome the whole year. I have grown a lot this year. If I was having trouble with anything, I knew that I could always ask for help and be listened to. So again, I say thank you for your support.”

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar